Hot off the Press

LIVE! | Shinedown with Three Days Grace

by Sara J. McCarthy
– Senior Photojournalist —

February 17, 2013 at the Sovereign Center in Reading, PA. —

Notes from the photo pit: This was my first time seeing Three Days Grace with Matt Walsh from My Darkest Days as lead vocalist and he did a great job, but it wasn’t Adam. Shinedown, of course, were great. This was my third time in the last year shooting them and their set and set list has been changed up each time, which is a wonderful thing to see happen.

Brent SmithShinedown:
Brent Smith
Zach Myers
Eric Bass
Barry Kerch

Shinedown’s Set List:
1. Enemies
2. Devour
3. Unity
4. The Crow & The Butterfly
5. Save Me
6. I’ll Follow You
7. Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)
8. If You Only Knew
9. Amaryllis
10. 45
11. Encore:
11. Sound of Madness
12. Second Chance
13. She Talks To Angels / Over The Hills and Far Away / Smells Like Teen Spirit / Enter Sandman / Stairway to Heaven / Wanted Dead or Alive
14. Simple Man (Lynyrd Skynyrd cover)
15. Bully

Three Days GraceThree Days Grace:
Barry Stock
Neil Sanderson
Brad Walst
Matt Walst

Three Days Grace Set List:
1. Chalk Outline
2. Just Like You
3. Pain
4. Home
5. The High Road
6. Get Out Alive
7. Break
8. The Good Life
9. Piano and drum solo
10. Misery Loves My Company
11. World So Cold
12. I Hate Everything About You
13. Animal I Have Become
14. Never Too Late
15. Break Stuff (Limp Bizkit cover)
16. Riot

Shinedown with Three Days Grace Concert Photo Gallery

[Photos by Sara J. McCarthy]