Hot off the Press

Floor Jansen of ReVamp and Nightwish

by Steve Patrick
– Senior Columnist —

Floor Jansen

Dutch songstress Floor Jansen has gone through quite a lot in the last few years and she lets all her emotions flow through on ReVamp’s sophomore record Wild Card. The ex-After Forever and current Nightwish vocalist again collaborated with her former After Forever bandmate, keyboardist Joost van der Broek, on the new album. Guest spots on Wild Card come from Johan van Stratum (Stream of Passion), Mark Jansen (ex-After Forever, Epica, MaYan), and Devin Townsend (Strapping Young Lad).

ReVamp - Wild CardJansen spoke with Hardrock Haven regarding Nightwish’s upcoming live blu-ray release of their 2013 Wacken Open Air performance, the meaning behind the “Anatomy of a Nervous Breakdown” trilogy of songs on Wild Card, potential future ReVamp touring possibilities, and which David Gilmour album she likes to relax to:

ReVamp is:

Floor Jansen – vocals, growling, songwriter
Arjan Rijnen – guitars
Jord Otto – guitars
Henk Vonk – bass guitar
Ruben Wijga – keyboards
Matthias Landes – drums

::: Listen to the interview :::

Revamp band

Find ReVamp on Facebook