Hot off the Press

LIVE! | Black Star Riders

by Elsie Roymans
– Photojournalist —

November 20, 2013 at Biebob in Vosselaar in Belgium

Black Star Riders

BLACK STAR RIDERS are currently on tour through Europe through December 15th.

In 2012, the touring members of THIN LIZZY began to seriously consider utilizing the vast songwriting talent within the band and spoke of it freely in the press. When THIN LIZZY drummer Brian Downey and keyboardist Darren Wharton bowed out of a new studio album and the subsequent tours to support it, the remaining members decided to continue under the BLACK STAR RIDERS name allowing the band to forge forward from – yet informed by – the historical legacy infused in the THIN LIZZY name.

BLACK STAR RIDERS features veteran musicians Ricky Warwick (THIN LIZZY / THE ALMIGHTY) on vocals, Scott Gorham (THIN LIZZY / 21 GUNS) on guitar, Damon Johnson (THIN LIZZY / ALICE COOPER / BROTHER CANE) on guitar, M

Set List:
1. All Hell Breaks Loose
2. Are You Ready (Thin Lizzy cover)
3. Bloodshot
4. Bad Reputation (Thin Lizzy cover)
5. Before the War
6. Jailbreak (Thin Lizzy cover)
7. Hoodoo Voodoo
8. Massacre (Thin Lizzy cover)
9. Kingdom of the Lost
10. Hey Judas
11. Southbound (Thin Lizzy cover)
12. Kissin’ the Ground
13. Valley of the Stones
14. Emerald (Thin Lizzy cover)
15. Bound for Glory
16. Cowboy Song (Thin Lizzy cover)
17. The Boys Are Back in Town (Thin Lizzy cover)
18. Whiskey in the Jar (Thin Lizzy cover)
19. Rosalie (Bob Seger cover)

LIVE! | Black Star Riders in Belgium Concert Photo Gallery